Guest Reviews

Megan
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
This cabin is in a perfect location with very easy access to the slopes, the village, the grocery store etc. The cabin itself is great- the hot tub is amazing, as re the TV, the Wifi, the beds-the pictures respresent it well. We woudl definitely stay here again, it was a great weekend!!!
View Property: 39330
Joelle and Jeff
California
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2013
From the moment we walking in, this cabin exceeded our expectations. It was immaculate, had everything we needed and was so whimsically, yet tastefully decorated, we enjoyed exploring every room. Although cozy, with two couples and five children, we never felt crowded. The location is central to everything so it was quite convenient. There are many areas to sled around the cabin so those of us who dont ski or snowboard had plenty to do. We would definitely recommend this cabin and are already planing to return next year!
View Property: 73640
Diana & David
CA
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2011
We absolutely LOVED our stay and will definitely be back. It was wonderful. Great location, close to everything but still private. We took our dogs- they had a BLAST! Everything was VERY clean. We have stayed in Big Bear multiple times and this cabin was very well taken care of and felt more like a home. The WIFI was a huge added convenience as well. Cant say enough good things!
View Property: 39330
Danny
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
Excellent rental. I recently stayed for a week and had an awesome time. Very quiet neighborhood, tucked away but minutes from all amenities... It was everything I wanted a mounain cabin to be-cozy, quiet and comfortable. The jacuzzi is a huge plus! I highly recommend it.
View Property: 39330
Jukkolas Family
So. Cal
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2013
We LOVED our stay here!! You decorated everything SO great.. a real combination of rustic lodge + new Pottery Barn + comforts of home! And it is SO big and spacious with the mini-suites and even a family bunkroom! Add that to the great location by the ski slope, the zoo and lake, right above town with the restaurants & fun things to do there, all the birds and trees, spa , swing, horseshoes, etc We obviously are coming back when we can and again thank you for having such a terrific place for us to vacation!
View Property: 73543
Jah
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Thank you Clyde for offering an amazing, awesome and fantastic cabin. Buck made the trip extra fun. The cabin was very clean which I was most happy about. GREAT LOCATION! We will most definitely be back to hang with Buck. Till next time,
View Property: 48645
Marlee
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Thanks so much for having us. The house was more than we could have asked for. The views are unbelievable and the proximity to the slopes came in handy. Buck was very fun to interact with and your movie selection was great. We hope to be back soon.
View Property: 48645
California Family
West Covina, California
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2013
I cant say enough about this lovely home on the water! It was so very clean, comfortable, and extremely charming. And the views are breathtaking. I loved waking up in the morning, opening all the windows, having coffee on the patio and feeding the ducks. Our son spent hours on the dock fishing and watching the carp jump out of the water. We rented a pontoon and went out fishing four out of the six days we were there and jet skied the other two. Spent time walking around the village and exploring all the wonderful restaurants Big Bear had to offer! It truly was the most relaxing and fun vacation we have ever had and can HARDLY wait to return. I would not even think of looking for another place to stay on our next visit. This home felt like our own and we will be coming "home" again!!!
View Property: 73636
Ginna and Family
Sun Valley, CA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Our family stayed in this cabin during our winter vacation and we love it. We are looking forward to our summer stay (in a few weeks).
View Property: 59025
The K. Family
San Juan Capistrano
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2013
Its a beautiful home and was ideal for our family vacation. We appreciated the fully equipped kitchen with a pancake griddle and everything to make dinner and bake cookies. Very private yard and relaxing setting, we enjoyed just sitting on the deck watching the birds in the trees. The kids (and the dog) cant wait to go back.
View Property: 76752
Chase
Los Angeles
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2013
Ive stayed at a lot of cabins in Big bear, lakefronts included, and I think this is my favorite one. I had no idea how much I would enjoy being able to walk to the hiking trails in the National Forest. Its so nice if you love to get out. The cabin itself is fantastic. Well appointed, clean, and tastefully decorated. I should also add that the quality of the furniture is top notch. The log bed is amazing. And of course, to top it off, the hot tub makes this place is a 5 star for me. Cant wait to stay here again..!
View Property: 73640
HAC195514
SAN CLEMENTE
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2011
My family stayed at Bearlagio and really loved it! The kitchen is well appointed and there the 3 bedrooms and the loft provide ample and comfortable accommodations. The walk to Snow Summit was easy. We had much fun playing in the snow around the picnic table and on the deck. The yard is beautiful.
View Property: 44546
GREG
LAGUNA NIGUEL
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2011
We had a great long weekend! it is a perfect get away. everything in the cabin (Bearlagio) is new, clean, cozy and comfortable. It is a home away from home. We are looking forward to booking our ski vacation there. We went on the water slide, go carts, sled ride, biking, went up to the top of Castle Rock, and rented a boat. Action packed and a lot of fun.
View Property: 44546
DEANNE
SAN DIEGO
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2011
Big Bear Cabin during the holidays Our stay could not have been more perfect. The cabin was very clean and had everything we could want including enough wood to keep the beautiful fireplace going. The kitchen has everything you could want to use as well. The owner really made us feel at home, even emailing us a list of favorite restaurants, which were terrific, and the best sledding spots. Also, he called a day before we were leaving Big Bear to make sure we knew how to get home, since the way we came was closed due to snow. We felt like we were staying at a friends house. We will certainly be back.
View Property: 44546
ebc
Los Angeles
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2011
We went on a retreat and stayed at the cottage. It was perfect. Great value for the money. We were close to everything. The proximity to the lake was great for our day of boating and fishing. I will definitely go back.
View Property: 39518
Sunny
Los Angeles
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2011
Was exactly as advertised. Clean, great, perfect to getaway and spend a few days. Great location, spacious and comfortable inside. Booking was easy and simple. I would stay again.
View Property: 39518
Happy Camper
CA
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this cozy cabin!! Next time we will bring the kids as there was plenty of space and it was so clean and had the spiffy amenities!
View Property: 39518
Darren
CA
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
The cabin was great. I have found my new retreat in Big Bear. We are planning our next trip and will use this cabin again. A must see location.
View Property: 39330
Yester Family
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
We had a very relaxing stay here and cant wait to come back to this splendidly cozy cabin. This place was awesome, very comfortable and peaceful. The modern and stylish decor made this place extremely cute and charming. We highly recommend this place for a small family or even a couple looking for a romantic getaway. Thanks for such a wonderful experience!
View Property: 39330
Kevin, Tiffany, Kelly, Audrey & Ruby
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2010
Thank you for sharing your house with us. We have had a wonderful time. Your house is so warm and beautiful. We were so lucky to have 2 feet of snow and a wonderful ski time. Our family had wonderful quality time. I was able to walk to the slopes with my 1 year old. We hope to come back again next year.
View Property: 37477
Rena & Jeff
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2010
Thouroughly enjoyed your lovely home! Really hope to come back again! Its warm, welcoming luxurious...thank you.
View Property: 37477
Tustin Family
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2010
Family from Tustin totally enjoyed ourselves... Your home felt like our home away from home. All the comforts of home. Thanks for the cozy and personal touches. We plan on visiting again.
View Property: 37015
Ariana
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2010
Awesome place. Love the balconies, the pool table, the kitchen island and fireplaces.
View Property: 37015
Dirk
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2010
What a lovely time we had. This is the 4th year our group has come to Big Bear and I must say this cabin is the top of the charts.
View Property: 37015
Victors Family
California
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2010
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your gorgeous home. We felt so cozy, warm, luxurious and elegant all in one.
View Property: 37015