Guest Reviews

David
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
This cabin is very comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and we would stay here again for sure. They even have a smoker and fire ring !!
View Property: 129574
The Larson Family
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
We LOVED everything about this very cozy cabin!!! We could see online that it was nice, but even more amazing in person :) !!! Our boys had so much fun with the Foosball Table and Hot Tub. We will be back again!!!
View Property: 73640
Debra W.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Ive been coming to this home for many years. I am an elementary school teacher, and this place has always reminded me of the story of the charming little house that maintains its character and style as the New York City high rise buildings grow up around it. This cottage on the lake is obviously a well loved family home, meticulously maintained and constantly being improved upon. There has never been a time when I havent come up to find something new or different. This time was no exception. The beds, linens, and towels are all new and the kitchen pots and pans and utensils have all been replaced. Lorris renovation and design background is clearly evident and her sense of style is obvious. The lake house would clearly attract a very discerning clientele, but as for myself, there is nothing more glorious than falling asleep in the lakeside bedroom with the doors open, the soft breeze blowing in, and the sound of fish jumping in the lake. And I have never felt closer to God than when sitting on the dock at night surrounded by the stars. Renters, be prepared to fall in love with the place and never want to leave!
View Property: 73636
M & S
San Diego
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2013
We had so much fun!! Thank you for a fantastic house and great vacation!
View Property: 73640
Sandor
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2013
One big happy family. Your place is fabulous! It was awesome, loved it!
View Property: 73640
Chris B.
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2013
Thanks! Amazing Cabin/Time and Memories! :)
View Property: 73640
The L. Family
Temecula
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2013
Great time - great place! Cute decor throughout. Comfy beds. Thank you!
View Property: 73640
Andrea
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2013
Thank You! The Hot Tub was great!! Great location and place; will return!
View Property: 73640
John T.
California
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2013
Love this house and I had a blast! Game room downstairs was AWESOME! Hope to come back again, this was the best house for friends and family. P.S. I loved the sledding just down the street.
View Property: 64979
Family
San Diego, California
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2013
House is spacious and very beautiful and very close to the town. Family had a wonderful time with game room and TV area. Fireplaces were a plus and the heating system was excellent.
View Property: 64979
Marlee C.
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2013
My friends and I stayed at Clydes Chalet a few weeks ago and I wanted to e-mail you to let you know we had a fantastic time. The place was so much nicer than we could have asked for and it was really clean and well taken care of. Plus, there were enough cups and plates to last us weeks! The views were spectacular and the amenities were perfect. Thanks so much and we hope to be staying there again next winter!!
View Property: 48645
N.M.
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2013
We had such a great time staying at your cabin. It was as cozy as staying at home...Everything was amazing. We are looking forward to staying at your resort again soon.
View Property: 49873
Family
Poway, California
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2013
We had a wonderful visit to Big Bear. The skiiing was fabulous and our stay at Bear Ranch was perfect. Great game room!!!
View Property: 64979
Jack M.
California
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2013
Kenny was absolutely amazing and super responsive!...The stay was extremely enjoyable and the cabin was amazing... We would definitely book this cabin again! Thank you again for all your help in making it so enjoyable.
View Property: 37015
Lea N.
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2013
We had a great time and thank you for providing an awesome experience!
View Property: 53289
K. McDonald
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Nice Cabin! A lot of attention to detail and everyone felt right at home, cozy and comfy. We enjoyed hiking, boating on the lake and your hot tub!!
View Property: 73640
Auntie Irish
Los Angeles
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2013
This cabin is about as perfect as can be. The view from the living & dining area was absolutely gorgeous. Each morning, we all grabbed our coffee and just sat outside looking at the pristine water. After our daytime activities, we headed back outside for the gorgeous sunsets. The cabin itself is incredibly clean and extremely comfortable. I cant imagine staying anywhere else.
View Property: 73636
Toole Family
California
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2013
Great for family and friends with lots of space. Love all the extra dishes and cups, and extra blankets. We had so much fun skiing at Bear Mountain and the people who helped service the house were very nice and friendly.
View Property: 64979
Sandra F.
Panama
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2013
We are from Panama Rep, of Panama and this was our first time here. We thank you for all your help, we are already planning to come back!
View Property: 37015
Luis M.
Mexico
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2013
We have passed a wonderful time at your cabin. We are thinking of coming back again this next February and will reserve again with you. Thank you and Happy New Year.
View Property: 66765
Phil & the Gang
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Our group had a wonderful time here. After a long day of skiing the hot tub was a much appreciated asset. It was well worth the chill getting to and from the water. The second day a snow storm came through and we enjoyed a snow ball fight right outside and several board games inside the pool table was awesome too! Today the skies are clear and we are off to some more snow adventures. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!
View Property: 48645
Veronique K.
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2013
Our stay at the cabin was great. The amenities as well as the decorations were wonderful...I look forward to staying there again, maybe even in the off season.
View Property: 44426
Ryan G.
San Diego
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2013
We stayed at the Lassen Bear Lodge recently and had an amazing time in Big Bear! Im compelled to write because this cabin really made the experience perfect. The cabin was large and spacious. It had enough rooms for two families...kids and adults! The large spacious kitchen flowed amazingly into the living space making it the perfect place for everyone to gather and enjoy each others company. The cabin was amazingly clean. Everything seemed fresh and new from the linens to the furniture. We felt like we were staying in a resort style cabin with all the thoughtful amenities. The large deck just outside the living and kitchen area were the perfect setting for us to wake up to hot coffee. The kids loved the swinging tire! It gave the adults time to have adult time, but it was hard to tear the kids away from the large kid friendly back yard when we wanted to leave. Also, notable was the hot tub on the deck...nothing better than drinks in the hot tub under the stars in Big Bear! And its location!! It couldnt be in a better spot...its right at the base of Bear Mountains ski slopes and close to everything else in town. I give this place my highest recommendation. Although Id like to keep it as my families little secret, I think many will enjoy this very cool cabin!
View Property: 73543
K. Cate
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Had a fantastic Presidents Day weekend here. Just moved to California this past summer from Georgia so it was our first time in Big Bear. Love the area, its so beautiful. Had such a good time staying at Clydes Chalet. Loved Buck! Hadnt seen anything like that since the Big Bear Jamboree at Disney World. Lots of great family time together playing billiards. Thanks for opening up your lovely place to us.
View Property: 48645
Karen
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
LOOOVE this place...very clean and cozy!! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing getaway!
View Property: 39330
Megan
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2011
This cabin is in a perfect location with very easy access to the slopes, the village, the grocery store etc. The cabin itself is great- the hot tub is amazing, as re the TV, the Wifi, the beds-the pictures respresent it well. We woudl definitely stay here again, it was a great weekend!!!
View Property: 39330